October 4, 2012

  • Hey I just met you..

    Just because people do horrible things, it doesn’t always mean they’re horrible people.

    The most courageous act is to think for yourself. Aloud.

    If you’re sick of bad things happening to you, stop putting up with it and demand better.

    No one can change a person, but a person can be the reason someone changes.

    You might not always end up where you thought you were going to, but you will always end up where you were meant to be.

    I want to be your only constant in this ever changing universe. Either the sun that awakens the light in your eyes, or the moon that soothes you into slumber at night. Or maybe the rings around Saturn with the way they’d find a way to gently enwrap you. Or the row of constellations you always look for to guide you back home to the place where we both know you’ve always belonged.

    Chances are I’ll never get a moment like this again, so here’s everything I ever wanted to tell you. No one has ever gotten me like you; I’ve never found anyone who makes me laugh like you. You’re the one person who I can honestly see myself happy with.

    Stories you read when you’re the right age never quite leave you. You may forget who wrote them or what the story was called. Sometimes you forget precisely what happened, but if a story touches you, it will stay with you, haunting the places in your mind that you rarely ever visit.

    There’s two days in every week you cant worry about – yesterday and tomorrow. You can’t change what happened yesterday and you can’t control what will happen tomorrow.

    Who gossips to you, will gossip about you.

    This is life. People will screw you over. You’ll fight with your family. You’ll witness things that will change you forever. You’ll blame new lovers for things old lovers did. You’ll lose best friends you thought would always be there. You’ll come to realize that everyone has a past. You’ll cry, you’ll laugh, & you’ll embarrass yourself. But then, you’ll find your very own moment where none of that matters; where you can sit back & realize that shit happens to the people who can handle it and that this is who you are,  and that no one should want to change you, including yourself.

    I can’t rely on men. Doesn’t mean I don’t love them. Doesn’t mean I walk out. Just means I adjust my expectations. Men are weak.

    Bad stuff does happen sometimes. Always remember that, but remember that you have to move on, somehow, you just pick up your head and stare at something beautiful like the sky, or the ocean, and you’ll move the hell on.

    Sorry, but I don’t need any part-time people in my life. You’re either with me, or you’re not. You can’t just come and go as you please.

    We live in a society that says to be individuals, but they still promote uniformity. A society that puts a mask over you if they feel you serve as a problem. We live under a government that controls us through fear. A government that’s not looking out for what’s best of us, but what’s best for them. Our coworkers, classmates, friends, family have stopped caring about each other, and simply started to care about the size of their bank account and the amount of people that know their name. It doesn’t matter who we have in our life anymore, but what. We measure a man not by his courage, or his perseverance, but by the size of his house and the cost of his car. Status is not gained by good deeds, it is gained by stepping over whoever you please to climb to the top. You tell me you’re different, but you have to realize…we’re all the same.

    But let’s face it – that’s all it ever is. The small stuff, and you can’t sweat that. We love each other. Love. We have that, and we hold onto that strong feeling. I felt all these thoughts go through my head as he grabbed onto my hand. The television was playing a movie. I sat watching the scenes flash by. It seems so nice, just to sit. To sit in silence and feel, happy. I love it. I love knowing that this is it. That this is all I need. It’s a beautiful feeling.

    People change. Feelings change. It doesn’t mean that the love once shared wasn’t true and real. It simply just means that sometimes when people grow, they grow apart.

    To put it in the simplest of terms, you are beautiful.

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *