May 22, 2012

  • Always and forever

    I can’t help but remember everything. I mean, you see somebody and you think about all they’ve ever said and done- the good and the bad. It all comes back to you, and it feels so right and hurts so bad all at once.


    That was the problem with getting used to people – you had to miss them when they were gone.


    The simple things are also the most extraordinary things, and only the wise can see them.


    It takes two people to make a lie work: the person who tells it, and the one who believes it.


    I love you without knowing how, or when, or from where. I love you simply, without problems or pride: I love you in this way because I do not know any other way of loving but this, in which there is no I or you, so intimate that your hand upon my chest is my hand, so intimate that when I fall asleep your eyes close.


    They say when you are missing someone that they are probably feeling the same, but I don’t think it’s possible for you to miss me as much as I’m missing you right now.


    Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.


    I think that if I ever have kids, and they are upset, I won’t tell them that people are starving in China or anything like that because it wouldn’t change the fact that they were upset. And even if somebody else has it much worse, that doesn’t really change the fact that you have what you have.


    There is nothing I would not do for those who are really my friends. I have no notion of loving people by halves, it is not my nature.


    Some things don’t last forever, but some things do. Like a good song, or a good book, or a good memory you can take out and unfold in your darkest times, pressing down on the corners and peering in close, hoping you still recognize the person you see there.


    If you don’t know where you are going, any road will get you there.


    Nothing that’s worthwhile is ever easy. Remember that.


    They always say time changes things, but you actually have to change them yourself.


    Keep in mind that people change, but the past doesn’t.


    Even more, I had never meant to love him. One thing I truly knew – knew it in the pit of my stomach, in the center of my bones, knew it from the crown of my head to the soles of my feet, knew it deep in my empty chest – was how love gave someone the power to break you.


    I want movement, not a calm course of existence. I want excitement and danger and the chance to sacrifice myself for my love. I feel in myself a superabundance of energy which finds no outlet in a quiet life.


Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *