May 24, 2012

  • Follow me everything is alright

    So far I’ve learned that everyday of your life must be lived to the fullest. Life is about smiling, laughing, and crying. Life is about making the most of what you have and what you’re given. It’s about keeping relationships and losing them. Life is about falling in love and losing someone you love. Life was given to us as a challenge and it’s not easy, but you have to try and meet that challenge and make the most of it while you can because you don’t actually know when it’ll beyour turn to lay down to rest. You only have one shot at life, so make sure you can take it with both hands and squeeze every drop out of it you can.

    There is inner beauty about a woman who believes in herself, who knows she is capable of anything that she puts her mind to. There is a beauty in the strength and determination of a woman who follows her own path, who isn’t thrown off by obstacles along the way. There is a beauty about a woman whose confidence comes from experiences, who knows she can fall, pick herself up and move on.

    The longer you wait for something, the more you appreciate it when you finally get it.

    I don’t know why they call it a heartbreak, because it feels like every part of my body is breaking too.

    You can’t stop loving or wanting to love because when it’s right, it’s the best thing in the world. When you’re in arelationship and it’s good, even if nothing else in your life is right, you feel like your whole world is complete.

    It hurts when something good ends, but it hurts even more if you cling to it, knowing that it’s not there.

    True love isn’t about finding someone who never lies. It’s about finding someone who honestly means something to you. It’s when you see someone and you fall head over heels over them and they take over your mind for that very instant and never leave. Perfect love isn’t about having a partner with no flaws, it’s about accepting their flaws and looking beyond their imperfections.

    There are people who used to be in my life who aren’t anymore, and I just wish I could tell them they meant something to me, even if I meant nothing to them.

    Why do we find it so hard to let go? Why do we have such difficulty accepting the inevitable, dealing with what’s right infront of us? Why can’t we get over something we can do nothing to change? I guess we all just hope too much, hope for the best, hope that he’s still holding on when the truth is he’s long gone. There’s a fine line between faith andnaivety. Sometimes we’re too in love to see that line and so blindly cross it.

    I’m not letting anyone else live my life for me and tell me what’s best for me. I know what I need. I’m listening to my own heart from now on. I’m not letting my life pass me by.

    No matter how painful the decision may have been, as long as you sleep well at night, you made the right choice.

    You have never really lived until you have done something for someone who can never repay you.

    You’ve got to learn to push through the hard times because you have to face them. Running from them nowwill only make you too tired to fight through them when they catch up to you later.

    At the end of the day you can either focus on what’s tearing you apart or what’s holding you together.

    No one ever gets tired of loving, but everyone gets tired of waiting, assuming, hearing lies, saying sorry and hurting.

    Teenagers. They think they know everything. You give them an inch, they swim all over you.

    As cliche as it may be, I don’t know what I would do without you. If all of a sudden you were ripped out of my everyday routine, my world would come crumbling down.

    People always think that the most painful thing is losing the one you love in your life. The truth is, the most painful thing is losing yourself in the process of loving someone too much, forgetting that you are special too.

    Sometimes you’ll never know the true value of a moment until it becomes a memory.

    Maybe our old wounds teach us something. They remind us where we’ve been and what we’ve overcome. They teach uslessons about what to avoid in the future. That’s what we like to think, but that’s not the way it is. Some things we just have to learn over and over again.

    But sometimes we just have to be happy with what people can offer us. Even though it’s not what we want, at least it’s something.

    Inside me there’s still the little girl who believed anything was possible, that both fairytale and dreams came true, that there really was a Prince Charming waiting for me somewhere and that one day I would know what love was.

    I won’t lie; When I was younger I was obsessed with looking good and fitting in, buying clothes and makeup and doing crazy things to my hair. Growing up, I realized that wasn’t me, that wasn’t who I wanted to become. Growing up, I lived for me and no one else. And let me tell you, I was so much happier being me than pretending to be someone else to fit in.


Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *