May 25, 2012

  • You are more than enough

    The best thing you can do sometimes for someone is to just exist, to be there when they suddenly realize that they need you right then.

    I don’t like when adults attempt to give me love advice. It’s like, no, you don’t know my situation and no, my partner isnothing like yours. Everyone is their own person. Only you yourself can give you the best advice.

    Letting go is much easier said than done. You grow to love someone and letting them go is like losing a part of you. Whenever you know you must let go because it’s what’s best for you, you keep thinking of reasons to stick around. I know what I must do. It’s not going to be easy and it’ll take time for me to completely let go, but it’s what I need to do.

    There is always one person you love who becomes that definition. It usually happens retrospectively, but it happenseventually. This is the person who unknowingly sets the template for what you’ll always love about other people, even if some of these lovable qualities are self-destructive and unreasonable. The person who defines your understanding oflove is not inherently different than anyone else, and they’re often just the person you happen to meet the first time you really want to love someone. But that person still wins, they win and you lose because for the rest of your life, they’llcontrol how you feel about everyone else.

    You know what the difference is between promises and memories? We break promises while memories break us.

    Saying you’ll never fall in love is like saying that you’ll never smile. No matter how hard you try not to, someone is going to come along and make you.

    Believe me when I say you changed me for the better. From now on I look at love differently. I will no longer throw the word around and I will no longer fall for it so easily. I will be careful with my heart so it doesn’t break again, for if it does it may never come back. I thank you for making me realize I have my own two feet I can stand on and I don’t need a man to make me proud of myself. I know you thought I would not take this well and crawl back to you the second I got a chance, but I’m stronger, and this is my new challenge and I will defeat it. Thanks for helping me realize I’m strong on my own.

    People complain that life is unfair. I know it’s true, but I’m actually trying to grasp the concept that life really isn’t unfair. Honestly, it’s too fair. We should be grateful we’re not dealt the life we truly deserve. We don’t even know fair. We’ve never even experienced it. People just always want things better than what they have at the moment and they’ll keep saying it’s not fair until they get it. But if you’re always wanting more, then your fair will never come.

    The heart is the place where we live our passions. It’s frail and easily broken, but wonderfully resilient. There’s no point in trying to deceive the heart. It depends upon our honesty for its survival.

    The thing about dating a friend is that you’ve got history. You’ve got stories and laughs that you can talk about. It’s much easier and better than starting from scratch.

    There are two basic motivating forces, fear and love. When we’re afraid, we pull back from life. When we’re in love, weopen to all that life has to offer with passion, excitement, and acceptance. We need to learn to love ourselves first in all our glory and our imperfections. If we cannot love ourselves, we cannot fully open to our ability to love others or our potential to create. Evolution and all hopes for a better world rest in the fearlessness and open-hearted vision of people who embrace life.

    When you’re forced to stand alone, you realize what you have in you.

    With every moment we share, every smile, every touch, I become more certain that in you, I’ve found something I’velooked for for a very long time. I don’t know what the future holds, but I do know how much your love excites me and how happy I feel when I’m with you. And from this day forever, that’s more than enough.

    No one ever marries their first love anymore. There’s just too much else to do, too many options, always looking for the next best thing when it’s usually the first best thing that was the best thing all along.

    You can always tell how much you love someone by how much they can hurt you.

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *