June 2, 2012

  • Maybe it’s not about the happy ending, maybe it’s about the story

    I don’t know what it is or how you do it, but there’s something about you that lights up my heart.

    Maybe it’s the way you grab my hand and hold it or the way you kiss me, or maybe it’s the way you let me put my arms around you. Maybe it’s the way you look at me and your smile just makes me melt. Maybe it’s the way we can talk on the phone for hours about absolutely nothing, but I still feel like I just had the best conversation of my whole life. Maybe it’s the way that I want to break down and cry when I think about how you hold me up on a pedestal. Maybe that’s it… that makes me want to be with you so bad.


    I have come to realize making yourself happy is most important. Never be ashamed of how you feel. You have the right feel any emotion you want, and do what makes you happy. That’s my life motto. 


    Sometimes I really wonder how stupid it would seem to him. How I sit here with my eyes never leaving the screen of my phone waiting for his new text. Or refreshing the screen until it says he’s online. Or how when I miss him I read the things he told me months and months ago. I really wonder what he would say if he knew he meant that much to me.


    You want to know the truth? I’m just trying to make it through the day with enough energy to face tomorrow. 


    It’s amazing how one day someone new walks into your life and you can’t help but wonder how you ever lived without them.


    The number one reason why people give up so fast is because they tend to look at how far they still have to go, instead of how far they have gotten.


    If you truly want to be with a person, listen to your heart and not all the voices from all the people around you.

    You know I still think the world of you and I love you with all my heart, and although the way I love you has changed, it doesn’t mean I love you any less. You’re still my best friend and I can’t repay all the times you’ve been there for me, but I can be there for you when you need a friend.


    I’m not denying my feelings; I know my feelings. But I also know that those feelings have to stop. 


    I’ve gotten used to ignoring them and I think, as a result, they’ve kind of given up on me. I think that’s what it’s like with all our dreams and our nightmares. We’ve got to keep feeding them for them to stay alive.


    Sometimes you have to take a step back and realize what’s important in your life, what you can live with and what you can’t live without.

    So now I know what I have to do. I have to keep breathing. And tomorrow the sun will rise, and who knows what the tide will bring in.


    People say that many things in life never last. But the truth is, you never lose these things till you let them. Life is about making choices; hanging on, holding back, and letting go. Things do last, but only if you and the people involved make the choice to make it so.

    I am the kind of girl who enjoys the chase. I get a thrill when it comes to winning someone over and making them fall in love with me. Then when rough times in a relationship emerge, I run off kicking and screaming. I analyzed my actions once. I came to the conclusion that I’m afraid of getting too close to someone because I’m scared to get hurt. When a boy takes one step forward, I take three steps back. I’ve done this my whole life. It is my greatest downfall, the reason I have lost so many loves.


    I really can’t explain it, but I like you without trying. I love the things you say, and how you never fail to make me smile. And by the end of the night, you’re always on my mind.

    Commitment makes me itchy. I hate the idea that I’m going to be stuck doing the exact same thing every day for the rest of my life. So I just kind of run from the long term in hopes that my life won’t become some monotonous rut. Sure, maybe I’ll miss out on something completely amazing, but at least this way I’ll never get bored.

    Because his face is like a film reel in yours. Do you ever wonder if he stares at the phone hoping that message is from you? Because he’s the only one you want a message from. Do you ever wonder if he reads things like this that cause him to think of you? Because he’s the one you’re thinking of now, huh?

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *