January 7, 2013

  • Be better

    You keep wearing your heart on your sleeve and you’re gonna bleed to death.


    Sometimes, you just need to be alone. Sometimes, not even your best friend needs to know.


    You knew everything about me, and you used it to break me.


    You can still care for someone, even if they’ve lost your respect.


    Why do we find it so hard to let go? Why do we have such a difficulty accepting the inevitable, dealing with what’s right in front of us – why can’t we get over something we can do nothing to change? I guess we all just hope too much. Hope for the best, hope that he’s still holding on when the truth is he’s long gone, up, up, up and away. There’s a fine line between faith and naivety, sometimes we’re too in love to see that line and so blindly cross it.


    I don’t miss you. Well, now who you’ve become. I miss the boy I fell in love with, the one who taught me to love life and never care about what other people think. I miss the boy who had lost so much, but was always ready for what tomorrow brought. I miss the old you, but he seems to have gone and I guess that’s why I did, too.


    And all I can ask for you is to be careful, just be careful okay? I don’t want you to get hurt or anything. I don’t care what you do or with who you are, just be careful.


    At the end of every hard day, people find some reason to believe.


    We attach ourselves so closely to people; that when they are gone, a part of us is gone too.


    Perphaps the feeling we get when in love represent a normal state; being in love shows a person who he should be.


    We lose people we love because they are meant to love someone else. We lose them because we are destined to find somebody else. It is a simple fact that is sometimes hard to accept because we are too stupid to let go.


    In a relationship, the power lies with the person who cares least.


    I’m done looking. I want someone to find me.


    Sometimes, there are things in our life that aren’t meant to stay. Sometimes, change may not be what we want. Sometimes, change is exactly what we need. And sometimes, saying goodbye is the hardest thing you think you’ll never have to do, but sometimes, saying hello again is the thing that breaks you down and makes you more vulnerable than you ever though possible. Sometimes, change is too much to bear. But most of the time, change is the only thing saving your life.


Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *