October 9, 2012

  • The best is yet to come


    Your whole life is about to change in a way that it will never be the same again. You’re opening a new chapter, and you have to give a proper good-bye to the old one. You don’t want to miss these moments, even the sad ones, because you’ll never get them back again.

    No one deserves to be treated that way. So even if you love him with your entire heart, with every fiber of your being, with so much passion that it hurts to think about it, you need to forget what you want and remember what you deserve.

    Every day holds the possibility of a miracle.

    Somewhere, things must be beautiful and vivid. Somewhere else, life has to be beautiful and vivid and rich. Not like this muted palette- a pale blue bedroom, washed out sunny sky, dull green yellow brown of the fields. Here, I know every twist of the road, every blade of grass, every face in this town, and I am suffocating.

    I like not being a double zero in jeans unnaturally; skeletons just aren’t my thing. So what if I jiggle a bit, confidence will give me all the happiness I need. It’s okay if I’m not the hottest girl around, as long as I have a decent personality, I’ll be fine. I’ve lived, I’ve laughed, I’ve loved. Maybe not in the ways people would appreciate, but it’s been more than enough for me.

    I’m a straight-forward kind of girl. If you ask me what i’m thinking, I’ll tell you, no sugar-coating because that’s not what life’s about. It’s about dealing with the pain that comes along, so if you are going to tell me how you feel, don’t lie. If I ask something, I want to know the truth, not the lie.

    I’m the type of person who believes that everything happens for a reason and at the time that it’s supposed to.

    Stuff your eyes with wonder, live as if you’d drop dead in ten seconds. See the world. It’s more fantastic than any dream made or paid for in factories.

    Yeah, you’re sorry, I’m sorry, everybody’s sorry, but I can’t do this anymore. I can’t, and I won’t. I’m gone.

    You want to know what happiness is? It’s waking up in the middle of the night for no reason, shifting under the blankets and feeling the heat of the person next to you. You turn around and see them in their most peaceful, innocent, and vulnerable state. They breathe as though the weight of the world lies on anyone’s shoulder but their own. You smile, kiss their face in the gentlestmanner so as not to wake them. You turn back around and involuntarily, a grin forms on your own face. You feel an arm wrap around your waist, and you know it doesn’t get any better than this.

Comments (7)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *