October 10, 2012

  • Some nights

    The biggest problem that women have is being ambivalent about their own power. We should be comfortable with the idea of wielding power. We shouldn’t feel that it detracts from our femininity.

    We cling to music, to poems, to quotes, to writing, to art because we desperately do not want to be alone. We want to know that we aren’t going crazy and someone else out there knows exactly how you’re feeling. We want someone to explain the things we can’t.

    In the right light, at the right time; everything is extraordinary.

    I believe in second chances. I just dont think everyone deserves them.

    Promise yourself to be so strong that nothing can disturb your peace of mind. Look at the sunny side of everything, and make your optimism come true. Think only of the best. Forget the mistakes of the past, and press on to the greater achievements of the future. Give so much time to the improvement of yourself that you have no time to criticize others. Live in the faith that the whole world is on your side so long as you are true to the best that is in you.

    Sooner or later you’re goning to have to learn it’s not that big of a deal, life goes on. You shouldn’t be crying, don’t let them bring you down, he’s just an ass, get up and find someone who makes you happier than him.

    Believe you can, and you’re halfway there.

    I guess the real fact of the matter is, we don’t know what tomorrow’s going to bring. And the only thing we really have is now. So, don’t stay mad for too long. Learn to forgive. Love with all your heart. Stay up all night. Have fun. Live your life the way you want to live it. Don’t worry about people that don’t like you. Enjoy the ones who do. Have a crush. Kiss a boy. Just live life the way you want and you’ll be happy with and don’t let anyone tell you you’re doing it wrong.

    Just once I want someone to look at me and right away thing I’m beautiful, not after they get to know me, or after they see inside my soul – just me. I want to walk into a room and light it up.

    There’s a lot to have taken in over the years. All the smiles, the laughs, the tears, and the frowns. They’ve made us who we are today. The struggles only made us stronger, and the despairs made us wiser. If there’s one thing we should keep with us, it’s that life has it’s purpose, and nothing was put on this planet to bring you down.

    Hate can be a positive emotion. When it forces you to be something better than yourself. You built me, constructed my desire and perfected my hatred. Now I’m driven to be 10 times better than you think you are.

    You know people often have a favorite song of the moment or the song of the week? They like one song and listen to it all the time till they get bored and tired of it, or if they hear a better song with a better beat. Well, I don’t want to be one of those ‘favorite songs of the moment.’ I wat to be the lyrics stuck in your head and the first time you hear it, the words and the melody struck you like lightning. I want to be the song in your head and in your forever in your heart.

    If you think you want to die, remember all the reasons you want to live. I bet you could name more.

    One of my favorite things in the world is meaningful nonsense. Sometimes you read something or see something that you don’t really understand, but it really speaks to you. You may not know what it means, but you know it’s meaningful, and that it has changed you forever.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *