November 13, 2012

  • We all have secrets

    I wish you knew I am finally okay.

    You can’t hold together what’s meant to break.

    At last, I am loving my life.

    Stop talking. Start partying.

    I secretly hope that today is the day you will send me flowers for no reason.

    I’m afraid of how the decisions I’m making now are going to affect the rest of my life.

    When I think about what happens after we die, I am slightly terrified.

    I’m learning to love myself. It’s the hardest thing I’ve ever done.

    I feel lonely every single day of my life. But I’m ashamed to admit that to the people who love me.

    I don’t want the world. I just want to be happy.

    I am so much stronger than I would have guessed.

     

    Sometimes things happen. Things happen even when you don’t intend them to happen. Maybe at the beginning you had good intentions, or no intentions, or intentions you thought were harmless. But before you knew it things got out of your control.

    You’ll dream of a love that makes you feel more alive.

    I’d like to see you undone.

    I hate how everyone compares love to Romeo and Juliet.  Did anyone ever read that play?  The two met for a few minutes, starting hitting it off a few hours later on a balcony. They married 3 days later. 3 days? Keep in mind they hardly spoke then. Got married, did the big deed and long story short, they died. They were lust. I bet Juliet didn’t even know Romeo’s favourite color, much less his birthday. I don’t want a relationship like that. I want one where I know everything about him, that I know its more important than looks.

Comments (4)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *