January 4, 2013

  • Be careful with your heart

    Any idiot can face a crisis – it’s day to day living that wears you out.


    You and I have something different and I’m enjoying it cautiously. I’m battle-scarred and I am working so hard to get back to who I used to be. He’s disappearing, fading suddenly. I’m so close to being yours. Won’t you stay with me please?


    Love never dies a natural death. It dies because we don’t know how to replenish its source. It dies of blindness and errors and betrayals. It dies of illness and wounds; it dies of weariness, of witherings, of tarnishings.


    If we discovered that we had only five minutes  left to say all that we wanted to say, every telephone booth would be occupied by people calling other people to stammer that they loved them.


    Everywhere I look people have found someone to share their lives with. I don’t think anyone is looking for me.


    How can you expect to be rescued, if you never let anyone know you’re in danger?


    We all know that our time in this world is limited, and that eventually all of us will end up underneath some sheet, never to wake up. And yet it is always a surprise when it happens to someone we know. It is like walking up the stairs to your bedroom in the dark, and thinking there is one more stair than there is. Your foot falls down, through the air, and there is a sickly moment of dark surprise as you try and readjust the way you thought of things.


    Don’t follow something you really mean with ‘just kidding’ to make things less awkward. Make someone stand there and fidget around without knowing what to say. Because no matter how they react, you put yourself out there. Laid it on the table. Poured out your soul.


    We can’t go back to how things used to be. Nothing is ever going to be the same again. It’s not my fault, so don’t blame me. You’re the one who decided to leave.


    letting go is an act of acceptance, not a denial of what happened. when you bring peace to the past, you can move forward to the future.


    no one’s going to look at you, and tell you they love you when that’s exactly what you want, life doesn’t work like that. you need to love yourself. through the laughter, tears and broken hearts you need to love yourself before those boys who broke your heart, made you laugh and caused your tears will ever love you. don’t turn your back and look at those guys before you open up your eyes and look at your friends. you are what you are. take it.


    Well, I’m singing this song as loud as I can as I drive too fast with my best friend. I wonder if you’re wondering where I am.


Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *