January 8, 2013

  • Glitzy

    I guess what scares me the most is knowing that at any moment, You could rip my heart out of my chest, tear it in pieces, throw it on the ground, then stomp all over it. And I’d just pick it up, and hand it back to you.


    It turns out that sometimes you have to do the wrong thing. Sometimes you have to make a mistake to figure out how to make things right. Mistakes are painful, but they are the only way to figure out who you really are.


    When you feel like giving up, remember why you held on for so long in the first place.


    Do the one thing you think you cannot do. Fail at it. Try again. Do better the second time. The only people who never tumble are those who never mount the high wire. This is your moment. Own it.


    Growing up with you will always be one of my favorite memories. You are without a doubt my first love and I will never forget the time spent with you. Though things and people change, memories remain and I will always hold ours close to me heart. We have our ups and downs, but all relationships do. But I know that we have is real. And I will always hold what we have on a platform because so far, you are all I know of love.


    No matter what, you deserve to smile. Don’t let anyone take that away from you.


    I really thought that love would save us all.


    If your ship doesn’t come, swim out to it.


    The best thing about the future is that it only comes one day at a time.


    Every second brings a fresh beginning, ever hour holds a new promise, every night our dreams can bring hope, and every day is what you choose to make it.


    You want to know what living life to the fullest is? It’s waking up on Monday morning with no complaints. It’s knowing that you always deserve to laugh.


    Let’s run away to a place where the air tastes like rain and the sun shines like Sunday morning. You bring your laugh and I’ll bring my sense of humor, and we can taste the days, one week after another.


    The important thing is to not to be bitter over life’s disappointments. Learn to let go of the past, and recognize that everyday won’t be sunny. And when you find yourself lost in the darkness of despair, remember, it’s only in the black of night that you see the stars, and those stars lead you back home.


    I swear to you I’ll try my best. I won’t let you fall. I won’t let another goddamn tear run down your face. You’re everything, and I need you to see that. I’m sorry I haven’t treated you well in the past. I’m sorry I gave up on you. I’m here now, and I’m not going to sit back and watch you lose yourself this time. I promise you that.


    Wherever you go, no matter what weather, bring your own sunshine.


    What’s not fair is that you act as if your life has ended. Be sad. Be angry. Shit, be anything, but don’t ever behave so reprehensibly towards the people who clearly love you. Have your emotional crisis, but don’t cut them out. Fucking things up once in awhile is inevitable. But how you choose to deal with those fuckups is not fated. You have free will, and be grateful that you do. Now. Move on, and find a better way of dealing with your issues.


    Courage is what it takes to stand up and speak; courage is also what it takes to sit down and listen.


    You wrapped your arms around me, pressing your body against mine and in that moment of perfection, I knew we were meant to be. I never wanted you to let go of me.


     

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *