January 9, 2013

  • Will you miss me?

    Never in my whole life did I think I could be so lucky as to fall in love with my best friend.


    No reason to stay is a good reason to go.


    People with integrity do what they say they are going to do, others have excuses.


    Whoever I was then, I can’t ever be again.


    Just when I think I’m close enough you take a step backwards.


    And, I feel like I’m standing in the center of a snow globe that some seven year old kid will not stop shaking. I feel like everything around me is going 105 miles an hour, and I’m just stuck standing in the middle of traffic.


    People say that the bad memories cause the most pain. But actually it’s the good ones that drive you insane.


    We tend to forget that happiness doesn’t come as a result of getting something we don’t have, but rather of recognizing and appreciating what we do have.


    Don’t settle for anything less than someone who loves you. Don’t love when you’re lonely, love when you’re ready. Don’t think that it happens all the time, either. Holding hands while walking down a high school hallway isn’t love. Real love is hard to come by, but it comes. Maybe not for a while, but it shows up at some point. All of us are loved, but sometimes that person you want isn’t in your life yet. Don’t worry. They will be. Stop waiting for it.


    I think when you are young, you are hoping that this person will be the right one, the one you are going to be in love with forever. But sometimes you want that so much you create something that isn’t really there.


    The world is full of magic. You just have to believe in it. So make your wish. Do you have it? Good. Now believe in it with all your heart.


    I can’t help but think that somewhere inside of you, I’m there. Somewhere between liking me and loving me and everything in the middle, you got scared. The tingling and the butterflies terrified you. You didn’t know what could or couldn’t happen. Call me crazy, but I think I mean a lot more to you than meaningless kisses and empty feelings. I don’t think you can run away from this feeling forever. I think you are eventually just going to have to be okay with the fact that I make your stomach flip and your heart skip. Eventually, you’ll realize it’s the best feeling in the world. Hopefully it doesn’t take too long.


    Hey everyone, let’s help out our girl @seekingxxhappiness by helping her surprise her mom with a trip to Europe. I dont know about you, but i LOVE her updates, so lets return the favor by supporting her doing this selfless gift. Click to help: http://gogetfunding.com/project/make-someone-s-dream-come-true

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *