December 14, 2012

  • Happy Friday

    Oh, we’ve all got sob stories, darling. Every one of us could tell a tale that would break your little heart. Some of us recognize that sob stories are no excuse for bad behavior, though.

    If you really want to know something about me, you should know this: I like my music loud. I mean loud. I’m not talking the kind of loud where your parents knock on your bedroom door and ask you to turn it down. Please. that’s amateur house. When I say loud, I mean you can’t hear your parents knocking and the neighbors are putting a for sale sign on their house and moving to another block because they can’t handle the constant noise anymore loud. You have to turn it up so that your chest shakes and the drums get in between your ribs like a heartbeat and the bass goes up your spine and frizzles your brain and all you can do is dance or spin in a circle or just scream along because you know that however this music makes you feel, it’s exactly right.

    She’s a disaster. She loses faith in herself every day. Her life is a mess and she doesn’t even care. No one understands her. And people say stuff to put her down and no one even notices that she might be breaking inside. Or they never notice that maybe she needs a hug from someone. Or someone to sit there with her and listen.

    You know what your problem is? You have no idea your worth. I’m serious, you don’t know how beautiful you are. I mean, when I look at you, I shiver. And you can’t even see it.

    I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day, and I believe in miracles.

    I’ll never leave you, Even when you shout and curse, I’ll be there, When you put me down, I’ll ignore it, When you say you’re not good enough, I’ll push it aside, Sorry kid, you’re stuck with me.

    And the thing is, looks don’t matter. Sure, people like attractiveness. But, in 50 years time, when you’ve been with that person all those years, do you want to be with an attractive yet ectremely boring person, or a less-than-attractive entertaining person? Exactly.

    I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with someone, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.

    For some reason, a long time ago, you and I sat down and said that on this day, we would set everything aside and try to find some meaning in the chaos of the world around us. So in spite of the people who will fight around you, the family members who’ll argue, the one’s who’ll tell you it’s all a waste of time and money, on your own or with someone else, you go out there and you find a moment. One serene, beautiful moment when the world and everything in it makes sense. It’s rare. And it doesn’t get handed to you on a platter. Which is why you’ve got an entire day to look for it.

    I’ve never understood the reasoning for someone to “move on” from a relationship. it’s not like you are really going to “move on”. you are just trying to tell your heart to stop thinking about that person all the time, until it finally becomes a routine and you don’t notice it anymore. that is, until you see that person again, with someone who isn’t you, and then you have to remind yourself again.

Comments (3)

  • I love your writing style & your quotes! =]

  • This update = perfection. I love all the quotes, but the one that stood out the most to me was:
    “If you really want to know something about me, you should know this: I like my music loud. I mean loud. I’m not talking the kind of loud where your parents knock on your bedroom door and ask you to turn it down. Please. that’s amateur house. When I say loud, I mean you can’t hear your parents knocking and the neighbors are putting a for sale sign on their house and moving to another block because they can’t handle the constant noise anymore loud. You have to turn it up so that your chest shakes and the drums get in between your ribs like a heartbeat and the bass goes up your spine and frizzles your brain and all you can do is dance or spin in a circle or just scream along because you know that however this music makes you feel, it’s exactly right.”

    Hope you have a phenomenal evening love, xo

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *